Day 45: Blogging

I might struggle to write this post.

I am slightly thirsty for words, having spent today sweating them out on my professional blog.

While the darkness outside my window got ever denser, I kept writing. I persevered; I prioritised  the next piece of content over relaxation or reflections on the day. After all, a blog where I am not anonymous is a much easier platform from which to persuade potential employers to hire the real, physical me.

Nonetheless, now i’m here, eyes drooping and back aching, wordpress open on the screen, i’ve realised that I don’t need to think. I don’t need my exhausted brain to work. I know exactly how and why I have relished the day.

You.

I had adopted the habit of only logging into this account in the evening. But at lunchtime I needed a break, so I took a sneak-peak. Over night, the number of views had tripled. More importantly to me, people had stayed and read back through posts from the past.

The fact that someone wants to read my writing gives me faith. It gives me hope for my current career ambitions. And, this afternoon, it gave me the fuel I needed to keep blogging, under my own name.

Thanks for making my day special, whoever you are.

2 responses to “Day 45: Blogging

  1. I think that it was I who was looking over you past blogs to get an idea about your anguish over scars? Love your writing style. Easy to read yet humanly powerful. thanks for this.

  2. I’m back! And I’m sticking around to read more! 🙂

Leave a comment